Welcome to Laura Osnes Central, the first fan site dedicated to our favorite Broadway Princess! Our gallery, news, current projects and other information is kept up to date, making it your best and easiest go to source for all things Laura. Enjoy!
By admin • February 18, 2014 • 0 Comments

Atlantic Theater Company’s annual gala will take place on February 24 at The Pierre Hotel. Directed by Neil Pepe, with musical direction by Matt Gallagher, the Writers’ Choice gala will salute Atlantic’s iconic playwrights with an evening of music.

For this Writers’ Choice Gala, alumni playwrights were asked to choose a favorite song and a favorite musician to perform it. The event will feature special tributes to Annie Baker, Martha Clarke, Stephen Adly Guirgis, David Mamet, Conor McPherson, and Doug Wright from presenters and performers including Jonathan Cake, Bridget Everett, John Gallagher Jr., Rick Holmes, Brian d’Arcy James, Gary Jules, John Kelly, Zosia Mamet, Julianne Nicholson, Laura Osnes, Michael Park, Mary Beth Peil, and Isiah Whitlock. There will also be a live auction, with auction services provided by Nicholas D. Lowry.

Gala contributions make up more than a quarter of the total donations to Atlantic in an entire season and benefit new play development initiatives and arts education programs for more than 3,000 public school students across New York City.

Atlantic Theater Company has garnered 12 Tony Awards and seven Drama Desk Awards. Atlantic also operates The Atlantic Theater Company Acting School, which has an undergraduate program in conjunction with NYU, as well as a two-year professional acting program and a six-week intensive workshop every summer.


Comments are closed.